CEFR stands for the ‘Common European Framework of Reference’ for languages,

CEFR is a description of the language abilities of students at different levels of learning. 

The CEFR can be used to compare standards in language learning and create teaching programmes.

It grades language skills at six levels:

  • A1 and A2 indicate elementary and pre-intermediate levels of ability.
  • B1and B2 indicate lower- and upper-intermediate levels.
  • C1 indicates advanced level.
  • C2 indicates complete proficiency in the language.


Popular posts from this blog

Fixed Windows warning: agent returned different signature type ssh-rsa (expected rsa-sha2-512)

How to install/renew SSL Certificate for Glassfish